Creative Living · Pin-Spiration

Pin-ED?

On Monday I returned from Turkey and have been slowly but surely returning to my normal self.  Last night I managed to stay awake until 8pm-without an afternoon nap! I haven’t done anything pin-worthy yet this week, but there are a few projects in the hopper.  Even though I arrived home to snow, (I am not even kidding), I do believe that Spring is on its way and so I need to change up my decor.  Currently my mantle looks a little something like this: (minus the presents and stocking holders, and I apologize for the awful picture.)

Image

 

This was the first mantle decor I had ever tried, and I am not ashamed to say it was harder than I thought.  It’s not exactly what I had in mind, but it was the bit of ambience our living room had been missing. 

Now I am ready to Spring it up a notch and try some thing new like this:

Image

 

I plan on following the tutorial here to do it.  I also plan on putting some flower vases up where I had the Christmas lanterns.  I’m not sure how they will look yet, but am going to jump off this pin for some starting inspiration:

Image

I would also like something like this for our front door, but am very certain I could not pull it off.

Image

 

Next week I’ll let you all know how the Pinspiration turned into reality, anyone else crafting and creating a little spring into your home?

Leave a Reply

