Creative Living

Get Outta Here

ImageSpring can’t seem to decide if it wants to come out and play this year.  But our kids got tired of waiting. I am not a very outdoorsy person, but I’m working on learning to be.  So last summer we found a few walk-around-the-blocks that we do once or twice a week just to make sure we get out of the house. We paid a visit to our favourite urban woods during the warmish weather last week, to see if Spring had found it’s way there. ImageSince there isn’t any foliage we found a great tree that we could climb in.

From the biggest kid….

ImageTo the smallest kid…..

ImageAnd

DSC_0022

Everyone Else

DSC_0018

In

DSC_0024

Between.

I also got in the tree, but I can’t remember if I showered that week, so you’re not going to be seeing that picture.  It’s my blog and I’ll post if I want to, post if I want to….

But I’ll make up for it with these adorable pictures of Lukas relishing in the fact that he is free.

DSC_0044

To check out the landscape….

DSC_0045

Decide where he wants to go…

DSC_0047

And race to see who gets there first.

One thought on “Get Outta Here

Leave a Reply

