Scrap Happy

Expectation is Exciting.

I am currently working on a couple gift projects for my niece, (who arrived yesterday!) and my nephew, (who is coming so soon!).  I want to wait until those gifts are received before I share them, it only seems fair. 😉

Working on these gifts has reminded me of the exciting days of waiting for a new baby to join the world.  The excitement comes in different intensities depending on how close to the person you are and I have enjoyed it as the mom-to-be, a sister, and a friend.  It doesn’t get much better than that text/phone call/email when a new little person has joined the world!

Image

Today’s scrapbook page is my favourite, (so far, I still have one to do), from the ones I’ve made for my kids talking about the excitement of expecting them.  Just as each one of those layouts is unique, so was the way I felt the excitement of expecting each time and I am so glad I found a hobby that enables me to capture the pictures and the feelings so that I can share it with them over and over, letting each child know how much I loved them, before I even met them.

Leave a Reply

